Krisna Oleh-Oleh Khas Bali, Bali

Krisna for souvenirs

One of the thing that I dislike the most is haggling. For the simple reason that I suck at it. This is even worse when you don’t understand what they are talking about (from my time in China). Even when I do managed to get the price that I want, the experience is so exhausting that I prefer to avoid it when I have the choice.

Statue of Krishna

Which is why a place like Krisna is a godsend for people like me. Fixed price and comparatively lower price (to other touristy markets) are what attracts me to shop there. A huge range of souvenir on offer make sure that I will find something to bring home.

Hats and all kind of knick-knacks

From herbal beauty products to clothing, it will take some time to go through it all. Or if you are like me, just get the wackiest knick-knacks and be done with it.

  All kind of fabrics

A section dedicated to local delicacies can also be found here.

Assortment of Pia Bali, Dodol, nuts and crackers

Currently, four outlets are in operation with biggest one in Sunset Road (pictured above). The one in Raya Tuban is open for 24 hours and conveniently located a couple of minutes from the airport.

Wacky enough?

Of course, if you have plenty of time and like to shop (haggle), there are plenty of places for you to visit. As for me, I’m happy to shop at Krisna (if I have to).

Locations:

Krisna Nusa Indah
Jl. Nusa Indah No. 77, Denpasar, Bali
Tel. 0361-262365, 264780

Krisna Nusa Kambangan
Jl. Nusa Kambangan 160 A, Denpasar, Bali
Tel. 0361-8423573, 8423574

Krisna Sunset Road (Biggest)
Jl. Sunset Road No. 88 Abian Base, Kuta, Bali
Tel. 0361-750031, 750987

Rama Krisna (24hours)
Jl. Raya Tuban no 2x, Bali
Tel. 0361-764532

All information are correct as of 15 May 2012.

